Lord Leroy's Lodge IconLord Leroy's Lodge

Glasganny, Castlebridge

4.9 41 reviews

  • Avatar Margaret Oliver
    We went on a family holiday to Italy and had nobody at home to take care of our dog Beauty. Beauty is a fifteen year old cavalier King Charles spaniel and has a lot of health issues. She has dementia and is sometimes incontinent so we needed … More great care for her while away. None of these issues phased Sinead at Lord Leroy she was so accommodating taking Beauty into her home. Beauty would be housed in her own room where she had enough space to walk around all day while awake and kept away from other dogs. We had a great holiday knowing that our dog Beauty was so well cared for. Sinead kept us updated while we were away with daily photos of Beauty. Now I would not hesitate in going away again with the knowledge that we have found the perfect home from home for our dog! Lord Leroy is the perfect setup for any dog needing that extra care. It's truly a home for dogs with very special people running this business. Thank you so much.
    Margaret Oliver
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Niamh Murphy
    Sinead has looked after our dog Buster on a number of occasions and each time has provided a 5 star service. Our dog is treated like he is their own, knowing he is so well looked after gives complete peace of mind. Sinead posts pictures … More and videos during their stay so it's easy to keep up to date with how they are doing and clear to see how much fun they are having. Sinead provides a home away from home and Buster loves going to stay. During Buster's last day Sinead groomed him for us and I can honestly say it's the best groom he has had anywhere. From his nails trimmed perfectly and his coat cut just the right amount to how soft and white his coat was, I couldn't fault it. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Lord Leroy's to anyone for boarding or grooming and I wouldn't send him anywhere else, top service.
    ★★★★★ 2 weeks ago
  • Avatar Sadhbh
    We got in touch with Sinéad shortly after getting our new puppy, we knew how important it was to socialise her as well as ensure she was well trained! Sinéad came well recommended from a family member and it was the best decision we made! … More Sinéad and The Lodge team take amazing care of Seoda. We completed the 6 week training course and Seoda attends daycare weekly, both have been provided with excellent care and support. They are an amazing team and I don’t know what I’d do without them!
    ★★★★★ 5 months ago
  • Avatar Sinead Coyne
    We have used Sinead's service for the past 7 months. Not only did Sinead and her family take the best care of our 2 Maltese brothers they also improved their behavior and to our joy had them crate trained when we arrived back from … More a two week holiday. My boys go to day care once a week to see their friends and socialize and love it....so much so they don't want to come home.
    I have visiting children who are scared of dogs and Sinead has accommodated us last minute when circumstances arose. If she can help she will ...I am so fortunate to have found Lord Leroy's I have complete confidence in leaving my boys there and always know they are having such a wonderful time.
    I would recommend to anyone who is looking for boarding for their extended family 🐶🐕
    ★★★★★ 7 months ago
  • Avatar Orlagh Shiggins
    Highly recommend Lord Leroy's Lodge for all your pet care. I have been sending Cooper up since he was a pup and he don't walk but he runs into the lodge when we arrive there and sometimes don't want to leave. Highly recommend … More the dog grooming also. They take great care of the dogs. 5 * from me!
    ★★★★★ a month ago
  • Avatar Alison Hearst
    I have been using Lord Leroys Lodge for doggy day care for most of 2023, I have a cocker spaniel puppy and a rather loud and yappy Cockapoo...Sinead arranged a meet and greet and happily both passed and receivedd the Lords approval ... … More
    I was super anxious as Luna the puppy was only 5 months old, she attends once a week and she is the most chilled relaxed and well socialised puppy that I have ever had, I put this down to her weekly Days in Lord Leroys and Sineads patience and clear understanding of placing rules and boundaries fir puppies.....the Cockapoo has quietened down and he loves his weekly visits...Sinead keeps updating her stories on Instagram so I can see my 2 mixing and having fun. Sinead is warm, welcoming and has vast knowledge of dogs and their behavior... my 2 have also boarded at Lord Leroys and I can relax knowing they are in safe hands...thanks Sinead and of course Leroy for sharing your lodge with the furbabies
    ★★★★★ 8 months ago
  • Avatar Clare Rochford
    Our experience with Lord Leroy’s Lodge was excellent from start to finish. From the moment we set our wedding date we knew we wanted our little fur baby there. We were delighted when we came across Lord Leroy’s Lodge because not only does … More it offer a fantastic home from home boarding service but the wedding chaperone service on offer is second to none. After meeting with Sinead we knew instantly that her and her family would take care of our dog as if she was one of their own. In the lead up to the big day Sinead was fantastic and even made suggestions for wedding accessories for Jessie which she also offers. At the wedding itself, Sinead took such good care of Jessie and even socialised her with our guests during the drinks reception which everyone loved and was a talking point throughout the evening. We would definitely recommend Lord Leroy’s Lodge to everyone!
    ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Sharon Dempsey
    From the day we got engaged we always wanted Ted to be part of our big day.
    Sinead was absolutely fantastic and Ted could not have been looked after any better!
    Ted stayed at Lord Leroy's Lodge the night before the big day and from
    … More the minute he arrived he received 5 star treatment, Sinead chaperoned Ted to our wedding for photos on the day and even stopped at Dec's Pets on the way back for treats.
    We always know Ted is in safe hands at Lord Leroy's Lodge and we could not recommend Sinead and her team highly enough !
    ★★★★★ 11 months ago
  • Avatar Mags Smart
    It’s Pure love & joy to watch your doggy & all the dogs living their best life whilst staying at Lord Leroy. Thank you so much Sinéad & all her family, it really does give us huge peace of mind knowing Ramsey is being so well … More looked after during his holibobs with you and for the daily updates on the fun he’s having. Thanks guys xxxx🐾🐾🐾🐾
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Linda Thorpe
    Lord Leroy's Lodge really is a luxurious home from home experience. Our little pooch Kiki was treated like a little queen on her 2 night stay at the Lodge. We could relax and enjoy our time away known she was in safe hands. Sinead … More went above and beyond to ensure her stay was a great experience. We got updates on how she was doing which really put our minds at ease. We would highly recommend the service and look forward to sending Kiki on more luxurious stays in the future.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Aoife Byrne
    My pooch is an 11 year old boxer, Ruby, she will be 12 on 29th August. She likes to take everything at her own Ruby pace. Sinead and co took such great care of her. As she’s a little older she’s been snoozing since she has been home, but … More she had a super time and can’t wait to go back. Thank you so much Sinead and team Lord Leroy’s Lodge, I genuinely didn’t worry one day I was away because I knew she was being loved and cared for. Thank you again, Aoife and Paul x
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Lorraine Lozano (Globebaby Doula)
    We couldn't recommend Sinead more for looking after your fur babies.
    Our doggy, Twig, was a little apprehensive about other dogs on her meet and greet with Sinead but Sinead had a solution for that and it couldn't have worked
    … More out better. she recommended that Twig to go daycare once a week to socialize and what a difference that has made. Twig knows when it's time to go to Sinead's now and stands next to her leash as if she's asking to go. 🥰
    She also just got home yesterday from spending almost two weeks at Sinead's lodge and we knew every second that she was in the safest hands possible. Checking in on Sinead's stories on Instagram everyday ensured us that we weren't the only ones having a great holiday. In fact, we were kind of scared Twig wouldn't want to come home with the amount of fun she was having. 😂
    Sinead is so dedicated and passionate about dogs and always doing training to increase her knowledge and skills which was a huge factor in our decision to bring Twig to her. Not to mention her obvious love for dogs.
    Thank you so much Sinead. 💞
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar melanie drea
    Highly recommend Lord Leroy's Lodge!
    Reilly is a hyper whippet pup!
    Sinead welcomed him with open arms! sent me lots of updates of him running around and playing with his new friends. Reilly looked so happy, he really enjoyed himself,
    … More he also came home smelling gorgeous after his wash and blow dry ! Have already booked him in for another stay!
    I highly recommend Lord Leroy for your dog’s care, Sinead and her family are true dog lover's and so professional!
    If you want the very best for your dog, Lord Leroy are the perfect choice. 5 Stars
    Thanks so much Sinead !
    Melanie Drea
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Marie Murphy
    Chewie had his first sleepover at Lord Leroy's this weekend and had a fantastic time. It really is a home from home, exactly what we were looking for. I loved Sineads regular updates via Instagram and WhatsApp which put my mind at … More ease knowing he was getting on great. Chewie can't wait for his next sleepover ❤️
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Darren Hackett
    Had a 5 star experience with Lord Leroy's Lodge! Immaculate kennels/boarding facilities, run by Sinead who took wonderful care of our dog. Would highly recommend!
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Allan Doyle
    Well set up for dogs of all ages and sizes. Indoor and outdoor places for them to play in. Would certainly recommend for both day care and boarding.
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Fiona Kennedy
    My Dog had the best experience 💓 at Lord Leroys Lodge home away from home and Sinead sent Me fab pictures of My fur baby x
    ★★★★★ a year ago
  • Avatar Sean O'Shaughnessy ★★★★★ a year ago

Leave Your Review on Google

We left our dog, Dolly, with Leroy and his humans overnight and she had the best time. From the minute she arrived at the house, she was treated like one of the family, petted, played with and generally spoiled. She had a great time playing with the other dogs. Sinead, sent us photos and a video clip during the day so that we could see how well she had settled in.
I highly recommend Lord Leroy and family for your dog’s overnight care. The care and attention she received was second to none and we will definitely be visiting again.
If you want the very best for your dog, Lord Leroy and his family are the perfect choice.

Highly recommend Sinead and family.
This was Cozmo’s first time away from home! He stayed 2 nights with her. He was treated like her own. Sinead sent me lots of updates. Cozmo looked so happy, he really enjoyed himself, and made loads of new friends! 5 stars Will definitely use her services again!

My two dogs stayed with Sinead for a night in December. It was exactly what I was looking for. My dogs were treated as part of the family and really enjoyed their time there. A huge fully enclosed garden was perfect for them. The communication from Sinead was excellent and she sent me photos during the day to put my mind at ease. It was easy to see my dogs were very happy there. I have booked them in for their holidays in the summer already! I have been recommending her to everyone since, a really great service.

Highly recommend Lord Leroy & Sinead! They truly are a home from home, they took care of Ollie overnight and he settled right in! Sinead is lovely to deal with and really ensured that Ollie was relaxed and enjoyed his stay. Ollie had great fun playing with Lord Leroy, Pepsi and Po. such a professional set up! Cant recommend highly enough! Thanks so much

Would definitely recommend Sinead and her family at Lord Leroys Lodge they took great care of my 18 month old Cockapoo who loved his overnight stay and didn’t want to come home will definitely use here again when i need my furry friends taken care of while away